Friday, April 19, 2024

NFF confirms fixtures and 26-man squad list for a no-coach Super Eagles of Nigeria ahead of the international break

Must Read

With no official affirmation of a brand new head coach or interim coach, the Nigeria Soccer Federation (NFF) has introduced the nations Nigeria would play in opposition to in the course of the worldwide break in addition to the 26-man squad.

The official announcement confirmed that Nigeria would tackle Ghana on March 22, 2024, and Mali on March 26, 2024, in Morocco.

Match and accessible gamers from the thirty fourth version of AFCON have been retained with new gamers additionally making their means into the squad forward of qualifiers and AFCON 2025.

As well as, the workforce has made some fascinating adjustments, together with the recall of Jamilu Collins, an England-based defender, in addition to Tyronne Ebuehi from Empoli FC of Italy and Cyriel Dessers from Glasgow Rangers. Moreover, the workforce’s midfield enforcer, Wilfred Ndidi, who had missed the continental home celebration in Cote d’Ivoire on account of harm, is ready to make a return.

Moreover, the workforce has given contemporary alternatives to Nathan Tella from Bayer Leverkusen in Germany and Fisayo Dele-Bashiru, who performs in Turkey, to stake their claims to everlasting shirts. The workforce has additionally welcomed two new gamers to the squad: Gabriel Osho, a defender primarily based in England, and Benjamin Tianimu, who relies in Tanzania. The workforce is trying to construct on their success from the earlier season and is hoping to carry out effectively within the upcoming matches.

ALL THE INVITED PLAYERS:Goalkeepers: Stanley Nwabali (Chippa United, South Africa); Francis Uzoho (AC Omonia, Cyprus); Ojo Olorunleke (Enyimba FC).

Defenders: Gabriel Osho (Luton FC, England); Chidozie Awaziem (Boavista FC, Portugal); Shiny Osayi-Samuel (Fenerbahce FC, Turkey); Tyronne Ebuehi (Empoli FC, Italy); BrunoOnyemaechi (Boavista FC, Portugal); Kenneth Omeruo (Kasimpasa FC, Turkey); Oluwasemilogo Ajayi (West Bromwich Albion, England); Calvin Bassey (Fulham FC, England); Jamilu Collins (Cardiff Metropolis, Wales); BenjaminTianimu (Ihefu SC, Tanzania)

Midfielders: Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester Metropolis, England); Raphael Onyedika (Membership Brugge Belgium); Alhassan Yusuf (Royal Antwerp FC, Belgium); Frank Onyeka (Brentford FC, England); Alex lwobi (Fulham FC, England)

Forwards: Nathan Tella (Bayer Leverkusen Germany); Victor Osimhen (SSC Napoli, Italy)Kelechi Iheanacho (Leicester Metropolis, England); Sadiq Umar (Actual Sociedad, Spain); Moses Simon (FC Nantes, France); Ademola Lookman(Atalanta FC, Italy); Fisayo Dele-Bashiru(Hatayspor, Turkey); Taiwo Awoniyi (NottinghamForest, England); Cyriel Dessers (GlasgowRangers, Scotland).

Learn the Newest Sport Developments and Get Contemporary updates as they drop through Twitter and Facebook

- Advertisement -spot_img


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -spot_img
Latest News

Who will get the bonus UCL spot between England and Germany?

The UEFA Champions League could have a brand new format, with 36 groups competing in a league format. Out...
- Advertisement -spot_img

More Articles Like This

- Advertisement -spot_img