Thursday, May 23, 2024

Premier League announces nominees for 2024 Hall of Fame

Must Read

The Premier League physique has introduced the 15 former gamers as nominees for the 2024 Premier League Corridor of Fame recognition.

The record of those nominees was introduced on the official web site of the Premier League on Monday, March 25, 2024, with followers anticipated to vote for the 2 gamers they wish to see as an addition to Ashley Cole who has been inducted. The nomination record had a number of the legends in prime Premier League golf equipment which embody, Cesc Fabregas, Eden Hazard, and David Silva.

Who’re the 2024 Corridor of Fame Nominees?

Sol Campbell, Les Ferdinand, David Silva, Michael Carrick, Robbie Fowler, John Terry, Andrew Cole, Eden Hazard, Yaya Toure, Jermain Defoe, Gary Neville, Edwin van der Sar, Cesc Fabregas, Michael Owen, David Silva.

What’s the Corridor of Fame?

The concept was launched in 2021, with David Beckham, Dennis Bergkamp, Eric Cantona, Thierry Henry, Roy Keane, Frank Lampard, Steven Gerrard and Alan Shearer being the primary set to be inducted into the distinguished clique.

In 2022, Sergio Aguero, Didier Drogba, Vincent Kompany, Wayne Rooney, Peter Schmeichel, Paul Scholes, Patrick Vieira and Ian Wright had been inducted. Final yr (2023), Sir Alex Ferguson and Arsene Wenger had been named as the primary managerial inductees, with Tony Adams, Petr Cech and Rio Ferdinand additionally inaugurated as gamers.

All inductees obtain a medallion engraved with their identify and the yr of their induction, together with a £10,000 donation made by the Premier League to a charity of their alternative.

To be eligible for this season’s Premier League Corridor of Fame, people will need to have been retired as of 1 January 2024, and solely a person’s profession achievements within the Premier League are thought of of their candidacy.

- Advertisement -spot_img


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -spot_img
Latest News

Ademola Lookman’s Historic Hat-trick Wins The Europa League for Atalanta

Ademola Lookman of Nigeria’s Tremendous Eagles turns into the primary participant in historical past to attain a hat-trick in...
- Advertisement -spot_img

More Articles Like This

- Advertisement -spot_img